Yoga

Manduka travel yoga mat

[EN] During week days, I am always carrying around too many things in my backpack: diary, packed lunch, afternoon snack, bottle of water, umbrella, deodorant, tissues, lip balm, purse… And, if I plan to go to yoga, activewear + yoga mat. To sum up, I don’t travel light!

When I started practising yoga about 2 years ago I bought a 10£ yoga mat, and it wasn’t bad, but after repeatedly findings pieces of the mat on all my yoga clothes… I decided it was time to invest in a new one and, after reading some reviews, I purchased a Manduka ProLite,  which is fantastic for a good yoga practice but quite heavy to carry around.

Then, my yoga teacher tried the Manduka Eko SuperLite  travel yoga mat and she recommended it to everyone, so I decided to give it a go and I have to say my back and me are very happy.

These some of the things I love about Manduka and their Eko SuperLite travel mat:

  • Manduka cares about the environment and their Eko mats are made of biodegradable natural rubber
  • They monthly donate yoga gear to organizations or individuals helping people in need
  • The EKO SUPERLITE travel mat provides an excellent grip
  • It gives support to my practice (although I have to say that I normally practice on a carpet)
  • It is super light, weighing only around 2 lbs!
  • Foldable and very easy to carry around
  • Comes up in beautiful colours, the green one was my favourite 🙂

 

[ES] ESTERILLA DE YOGA EKO SUPERLITE  DE MANDUKA

En mi día a día, siempre voy de un lado a otro cargada con un montón de cosas: que sí el tupper, que sí la media mañana y la merienda, la ropa del gimnasio, la botella de agua… Además, si quiero ir a yoga también tengo que cargar con la esterilla.

Cuando empecé a practicar yoga, hará unos dos años, me compré una esterilla cualquiera, y la estube usando hasta que me cansé de encontrar trozos de esterilla por toda mi ropa. Decidí que era hora de invertir en una buena esterilla y después de estar leyendo opiniones por la red me decanté por una Manduka PROLITE , con la cual estoy contentísima pero…. ¡Pesa muchísimo!

¡Lo que yo necesitaba era una esterilla ligera! Mi profesora de yoga me recomendó la esterilla Manduka Eko SuperLite así que decidí probarla y no puedo estar más contenta.

Algunas de las cosas que me encantan de Manduka y de su esterilla Eko SuperLite :

  • En Manduka se preocupan por el medioambiente y por la sostenibilidad de sus productos, las esterillas EKO estan hechas de materiales naturales biodegradables
  • Manduka dona mensualmente productos a organizaciones o individuos dedicados a ayudar a personas en situaciones de necesidad
  • La esterilla Maduka EKO SUPERLITE es rugosa y tiene muy buen agarre
  • Aunque fina y ligera, es cómoda y con una amortiguación adecuada para mi práctica
  • ¡Pesa menos de 1 kg!
  • Se puede doblar fácilmente y cabe en cualquier bolso o mochila
  • La gama de colores en los que está disponible es preciosa ❤ 

 

Ariadna 🙂

 

Anuncis

Deixa un comentari

